Learn to drive with our driving school in Grand Rapids.
We offer the 30-hour driver education class in-person and online. Our behind-the-wheel instruction is taught one-on-one. The home pick-up and drop-off is a benefit that parents absolutely love. We also offer behind-the-wheel instruction for adults.
Students must be 14 years old to start the driver education class. After they turn 15, have completed the driver education class with our school, and passed the knowledge test at the DVS, they can get their permit. Once they have their permit, they can begin driving with their parents. At age 16, they may take a road test to receive their driver's license as long as they have practiced at least 50 hours with a parent, completed six hours of behind-the-wheel lessons with our driving school, and held their permit for at least six months.
Teen Driver Basic
Our most popular choice! This package contains everything needed for a 15- to 17-year-old student to obtain an instruction permit (30-hour ONLINE OR IN-PERSON class) and driver's license (6 hours behind-the-wheel) as required by Minnesota law.
Teen Driver Basic (Online Class) | $440
Teen Driver Basic (In-Person Class) | $440
Teen Driver Plus
Let your student's first driving experience be with a patient, experienced instructor. This package contains everything needed for a 15- to 17-year-old student to obtain an instruction permit (30-hour ONLINE OR IN-PERSON class) and driver's license (6 hours behind-the-wheel) as required by Minnesota law.
PLUS, an additional 2 hours of behind-the-wheel training! Immediately after your student receives their permit, they will have a private driving lesson with an instructor to learn the basics.
Teen Driver Plus (Online Class) | $560
Teen Driver Plus (In-Person Class) | $560
Teen Driver Premium
Would you like your student to have additional help from our instructors? This package contains everything needed for a 15- to 17-year-old student to obtain an instruction permit (30-hour ONLINE OR IN-PERSON class) and driver's license (6 hours behind-the-wheel) as required by Minnesota law.
PLUS, an additional 6 hours of behind-the-wheel training!
Teen Driver Premium (Online Class) | $720
Teen Driver Premium (In-Person Class) | $720
For students who plan to take behind-the-wheel lessons at another school. This 30-hour ONLINE OR IN-PERSON class meets the requirements of the State of Minnesota for the classroom portion of driver's education.
The online class option is available to all Minnesota residents.
Teen Online Class | $170
Teen In-Person Class | $170
For students who have already taken the 30-hour class at another school. This package contains the six hours of behind-the-wheel training required to obtain a driver's license in Minnesota.Register Now
Teen Extra Behind-the-Wheel Lesson or Transfer Student
Need an extra lesson before taking the road test? Transferring from another driving school? If you answered yes to either of these questions, then this package is for you.Register Now
Adult Private Lessons (6 Hours)
Have you failed the road test or just have little experience driving? This package includes three 2-hour lessons.Register Now
Adult Private Lesson (2 Hours)
Looking to take a refresher lesson before you take the road test? This package is for adults who only need one 2-hour driving lesson.Register Now
Have you been asked by a doctor or employer to have your driving skills evaluated? An instructor will spend up to one hour assessing your skill and level of safety on the road. You will receive a report to submit to your doctor or employer at the end of the evaluation.Register Now